During the process of Creating a Job Seeker Account, you have the option to upload a resume. If you upload a resume and make it public, your resume then is placed in the Resume Bank for Employers to review.
Initially, they will only see your Resume information and not any contact information for you, even if it's in your resume. The system will redact that information to protect your privacy. If the Employer is interested in you, they can add your Resume to the Cart, and once checking out, they have an option to fill out a Contact Request. This request will then be sent to you via email.
The contact request should contain information regarding the Company hiring, the position being filled, and a few other details surrounding the opportunity. You will then see two options in that message, CONTACT ME or NO THANKS...
Clicking Contact Me will take you to a page confirming that your response was already submitted. It will also send an email to the Employer containing your Resume with contact information so they can follow through on reaching out to you.
Clicking No Thanks will end the process and no further information will be provided to the Employer in terms of being able to contact you directly.
Below you will find an image of what you will see when a Contact Request is sent to you. This image is only a test and a legitimate contact request will contain full Job Details. Please note the highlighted options to Accept or Decline the Request in the image below as well.